Best All-in-One Software for Solo Entrepreneurs
A dated, source-backed comparison for solo entrepreneurs choosing between documented all-in-one breadth, email-led audience tools, commerce storefronts, and course-led platforms.
“Best” here means best fit for a documented use case—not a universal winner, review, rating, or hands-on test.
Source check: 2026-10-11. Labeled Systeme.io referral CTAs are kept separate from the editorial comparison; no referral status affects the comparison content.
01 / How to read this page
Breadth first, then the job each narrower category does well
The ordering groups the catalog-described all-in-one platforms first, followed by commerce-led, email-led, course-led, and storefront tools. It is based on documented capabilities, dated pricing, limitations, and audience fit—not commission or referral terms. Kit and Gumroad are not labeled email-only or all-in-one because the catalog documents additional selling capabilities for both, while some native details remain unverified.
02 / At a glance
Compare the details that change the decision
The semantic table is intentionally wide on small screens so its row and column relationships remain intact. Swipe horizontally, then use the detailed notes below for source links. “UNVERIFIED” and “UNAVAILABLE” are kept visible instead of inferred.
Systeme.io
Genuine all-in-one (catalog-described)
Kajabi
Genuine all-in-one (catalog-described)
Podia
Commerce-led creator platform
Kit
Email-led creator platform
Teachable
Course-led knowledge-business platform
Gumroad
Storefront / commerce platform
At a glance
Compare the details that change the decision
Swipe horizontally on smaller screens
| Capability | Systeme.io | Kajabi | Podia | Kit | Teachable | Gumroad |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Selection and cost | ||||||
| Selection criterion / category | Genuine all-in-one (catalog-described): All-in-one online-business platform with sales funnels, email marketing, online courses, website building, memberships, marketing automation, and affiliate management. | Genuine all-in-one (catalog-described): All-in-one platform for expert businesses covering products, marketing, payments, websites, communities, and delivery. | Commerce-led creator platform: Creator platform combining online courses, digital downloads, memberships/communities, website building, email, and commerce. | Email-led creator platform: Creator-focused email marketing and audience business platform with landing pages, automations, digital products, subscriptions, and newsletter tools. | Course-led knowledge-business platform: Online knowledge-business platform for courses, digital downloads, memberships, coaching, payments, site building, sales/marketing, mobile apps, integrations, and analytics. | Storefront / commerce platform: Direct-to-audience commerce platform and marketplace for digital products, e-books, courses, tutorials, memberships, and subscriptions. |
| Current pricing and billing (2026-10-11) | Free forever; Startup $17/month, Webinar $47/month, and Unlimited $97/month. The official pricing toggle offers annual billing with 2 months free; exact annual totals were not exposed in the readable page output: UNVERIFIED. | Basic: $179/month or $143/month billed annually. Growth: $249/month or $199/month billed annually. Pro: $499/month or $399/month billed annually. The pricing page states no hidden fees and cancel anytime. | Mover: $49/month or $42/month billed annually with a 5% transaction fee. Shaker: $99/month or $84/month billed annually with no Podia transaction fee. Earthquaker: $179/month or $150/month billed annually with no Podia transaction fee. | Free: $0/month up to 10,000 subscribers. Creator: $33/month or $390 billed yearly for 1,000 subscribers. Pro: the checked page displays $66/month, with a limited first-year offer of $50/month and $593 billed first year; promotions can change and should be rechecked before publication. | Starter: $39/month or $29/month billed annually, with a 7.5% transaction fee. Builder: $89/month or $69/month annually. Growth: $189/month or $139/month annually. Pro/Enterprise is contact sales. The pricing page shows a 22% annual discount and a 7-day free trial/30-day guarantee. | No monthly charges. Gumroad states 10% + $0.50 per transaction for sales through a profile or direct link, and 30% per transaction when a new customer buys through Discover. |
| Free plan or trial | Free forever with no credit card required. The checked page states limits of 2,000 contacts, 3 sales funnels, 1 blog, 1 course, 1 affiliate program, 1 custom domain, 1 automation rule, 1 email campaign, and 500 students; emails and file storage are unlimited. | The official pricing page advertises a 14-day Business Launch Kit trial that converts to Kajabi Growth Monthly at $249/month unless cancelled during the trial. A general permanent free plan is not documented: UNAVAILABLE. | 14-day free trial with no credit card required is advertised. A permanent free plan is not documented: UNAVAILABLE. | Free plan up to 10,000 subscribers. Paid plans show a 14-day free trial with no credit card required and cancellation any time. | 7-day free trial and 30-day guarantee are shown on the pricing page; a permanent free plan is not documented: UNAVAILABLE. | No monthly fee is charged; a separate free trial is not needed or documented. Account and product eligibility details remain subject to Gumroad terms: UNVERIFIED. |
| Audience and marketing | ||||||
| Email marketing | Email marketing and unlimited email sending are listed as platform capabilities. | Email campaigns and marketing tools are included in the platform positioning and feature set. | Podia Email is included with plans up to plan-specific subscriber allowances: Mover 100, Shaker 500, Earthquaker 1,000 before additional subscribers may be added. | Email marketing, newsletters, subscriber tagging/segmentation, broadcasts, and email sequences are listed capabilities. | Sales and marketing tools are listed, but the checked official pages do not establish the scope of a dedicated email-marketing automation suite: UNVERIFIED. | Dedicated email-marketing features are not documented in the checked pricing source: UNVERIFIED. |
| Landing pages and forms | Website builder and landing-page/funnel page creation are listed capabilities. | Website and page-building capabilities are included; the pricing page counts 1 website on Basic/Growth and 3 on Pro. | Website builder with pages, blog, custom domain, and custom fonts is listed. | Unlimited landing pages, forms, templates, custom domains, and unlimited traffic are listed on the pricing page. | Site Builder and sales/marketing features are listed; the platform supports pages for course and product offers. | A Gumroad profile/product storefront is part of the direct-link selling model; broader landing-page builder capabilities are UNVERIFIED. |
| Sales funnels | Sales funnels are a core capability. Documented plan ceilings are Free 3, Startup 10, Webinar 50, and Unlimited unlimited. | Marketing campaigns and funnel-style product promotion are part of the platform positioning; a separately named funnel-builder capability is not isolated in the checked page: UNVERIFIED. | Landing pages and checkout are available, but a dedicated native sales-funnel builder is not separately documented in the checked source: UNVERIFIED. | Landing pages and visual automations support campaign flows, but a dedicated native sales-funnel builder is not separately documented in the checked source: UNVERIFIED. | Upsells and cart recovery are listed; a full standalone funnel builder is not separately documented in the checked source: UNVERIFIED. | A native funnel builder is not documented in the checked official pricing source: UNVERIFIED. |
| Automation | Marketing automation is listed. Documented plan ceilings are Free 1, Startup 10, Webinar 100, and Unlimited unlimited automation rules. | Marketing automation is included in the Growth/Pro positioning and feature set; exact automation limits are plan-specific and should be confirmed before comparison copy. | Email marketing and campaigns are listed, but advanced event-based automation scope is not separately documented in the checked source: UNVERIFIED. | Visual Automations, welcome sequences, launches, and nurture campaigns are listed; paid Creator and Pro plans include expanded automation features. | Upsells and cart recovery are listed; broader workflow automation is not separately documented in the checked source: UNVERIFIED. | Marketing or sales automation is not documented in the checked pricing source: UNVERIFIED. |
| Selling and delivery | ||||||
| Digital-product selling | Standalone digital-product catalog details are not separately itemized in the checked source: UNVERIFIED. | Product creation, checkout, payments, and delivery are core platform capabilities. | Digital downloads and online products are core supported product types; plan limits include 50, 150, or unlimited products. | Selling digital products and subscriptions with product pages and automated fulfillment is listed. | Digital Downloads are an explicitly listed product type. | Digital products, e-books, courses, tutorials, and memberships are explicitly listed as sellable. |
| Courses and memberships | Online courses, student management, and memberships are listed platform capabilities. | Courses and communities are explicitly listed product types/capabilities. | Online courses, community spaces, memberships, and paid tiers are listed capabilities. | Digital products and subscriptions are listed; native hosted course and membership curriculum features are not separately documented in the checked source: UNVERIFIED. | Online Courses, Memberships, and Coaching are explicitly listed product types. | Courses and memberships/subscriptions are explicitly listed as supported. |
| Payment and commerce | The pricing page states 0% transaction fees and describes accepting payments with Stripe or PayPal at no extra Systeme.io cost. Third-party processor fees, taxes, and country availability are UNVERIFIED here. | Kajabi Payments is documented; card-processing fees vary by country, and the page says third-party processors may incur an additional processing fee where Kajabi Payments is available. | Checkout/payment processing is part of Podia commerce; the checked pricing page does not establish a complete processor and country matrix: UNVERIFIED. | The checked pricing page does not state a complete payment-processor list or country matrix: UNVERIFIED. | Global payments and taxes plus Teachable Payments are listed; processor availability and fees can vary by region. | The pricing FAQ states that payment methods include cards and PayPal, varying by country; Gumroad also states it became merchant of record for worldwide sales-tax collection and remittance from January 1, 2025. |
| Decision fit | ||||||
| Meaningful limitations and trade-offs | Documented plan ceilings include contacts (Free 2,000; Startup 5,000; Webinar 10,000; Unlimited unlimited), funnels (3/10/50/unlimited), automation rules (1/10/100/unlimited), courses (1/5/20/unlimited), and custom domains (1/3/10/unlimited). Other plan-specific limits remain UNVERIFIED. No independent product rating or test result is included. | Plan limits include products, contacts, websites, communities, and admin users: Basic 5 products/2,500 contacts/1 website/1 community/2 admins; Growth 50/25,000/1/1/11; Pro unlimited products/100,000 contacts/3 websites/3 communities/26 admins. | Mover has a 5% transaction fee, plan-specific product/community/video limits, and lower included email subscribers; Podia states migration limits of up to 50 products on Mover and 150 on Shaker/Earthquaker in the checked pricing content. | The free plan is capped at 10,000 subscribers; paid pricing varies with subscriber count, and promotional pricing may be temporary. The checked sources do not establish course-hosting parity with course platforms. | Starter has a 7.5% transaction fee and 5-product limit; Builder has 10 products; Growth has 50 products. Higher-tier student, admin, branding, and support limits apply. | Fees are per transaction rather than monthly; Discover sales have a higher 30% fee. The pricing page says prohibited categories include illegal goods/services, securities, gambling, copyright infringement/piracy, and adult content. |
| Solo-entrepreneur fit | Creators and small online businesses seeking one vendor for funnels, email, courses, websites, memberships, and affiliate management; this is vendor positioning, not an independent rating. | Experts and established knowledge businesses that want integrated courses, communities, marketing, websites, and payments; this is vendor positioning, not an independent rating. | Solo creators and small businesses selling courses, downloads, memberships, communities, and email-led offers from one storefront; this is vendor positioning, not an independent rating. | Creators, newsletter publishers, and audience-led businesses growing an email list and selling digital products or subscriptions; this is vendor positioning, not an independent rating. | Creators and schools selling structured courses, downloads, memberships, or coaching with student apps and built-in payments/tax handling; this is vendor positioning, not an independent rating. | Creators who want a lightweight storefront and merchant-of-record tax handling for digital products, memberships, or subscriptions without a monthly platform fee; this is vendor positioning, not an independent rating. |
Checked against the dated creator-platform records on 2026-10-11. “Documented” means the checked official source describes the capability; UNVERIFIED or UNAVAILABLE means the available record does not establish it. Prices, limits, taxes, processor availability, and vendor terms can change.
03 / Product notes
Six source-backed paths for a solo business
Every card uses the matching record from the shared creator-platform catalog. The checked date, current billing terms, documented capabilities, limitations, fit note, and direct official sources stay together so unknown details are easy to spot.
Catalog entry
All-in-one online-business platform with sales funnels, email marketing, online courses, website building, memberships, marketing automation, and affiliate management.
Selection criterion
Included because the checked catalog describes this category and product shape for a distinct solo-business job. It is not a rating or a universal recommendation.
Who it fits
Creators and small online businesses seeking one vendor for funnels, email, courses, websites, memberships, and affiliate management; this is vendor positioning, not an independent rating.
Current pricing and access · checked 2026-10-11
Free forever; Startup $17/month, Webinar $47/month, and Unlimited $97/month. The official pricing toggle offers annual billing with 2 months free; exact annual totals were not exposed in the readable page output: UNVERIFIED.
Free forever with no credit card required. The checked page states limits of 2,000 contacts, 3 sales funnels, 1 blog, 1 course, 1 affiliate program, 1 custom domain, 1 automation rule, 1 email campaign, and 500 students; emails and file storage are unlimited.
Verified capability notes and explicit unknowns
- Email marketing
- Email marketing and unlimited email sending are listed as platform capabilities.
- Landing pages and funnels
- Website builder and landing-page/funnel page creation are listed capabilities. Sales funnels are a core capability. Documented plan ceilings are Free 3, Startup 10, Webinar 50, and Unlimited unlimited.
- Digital products
- Standalone digital-product catalog details are not separately itemized in the checked source: UNVERIFIED.
- Courses and memberships
- Online courses, student management, and memberships are listed platform capabilities.
- Automation and payments
- Marketing automation is listed. Documented plan ceilings are Free 1, Startup 10, Webinar 100, and Unlimited unlimited automation rules. The pricing page states 0% transaction fees and describes accepting payments with Stripe or PayPal at no extra Systeme.io cost. Third-party processor fees, taxes, and country availability are UNVERIFIED here.
Meaningful limitations
Documented plan ceilings include contacts (Free 2,000; Startup 5,000; Webinar 10,000; Unlimited unlimited), funnels (3/10/50/unlimited), automation rules (1/10/100/unlimited), courses (1/5/20/unlimited), and custom domains (1/3/10/unlimited). Other plan-specific limits remain UNVERIFIED. No independent product rating or test result is included.
Affiliate status
The labeled Systeme.io CTA uses a referral link. Vendor terms and referral status do not determine this page’s ordering or recommendations.
Official sources for these notes
Checked 2026-10-11
The labeled Systeme.io CTA uses a referral link; direct official source links remain separate and unchanged.
Catalog entry
All-in-one platform for expert businesses covering products, marketing, payments, websites, communities, and delivery.
Selection criterion
Included because the checked catalog describes this category and product shape for a distinct solo-business job. It is not a rating or a universal recommendation.
Who it fits
Experts and established knowledge businesses that want integrated courses, communities, marketing, websites, and payments; this is vendor positioning, not an independent rating.
Current pricing and access · checked 2026-10-11
Basic: $179/month or $143/month billed annually. Growth: $249/month or $199/month billed annually. Pro: $499/month or $399/month billed annually. The pricing page states no hidden fees and cancel anytime.
The official pricing page advertises a 14-day Business Launch Kit trial that converts to Kajabi Growth Monthly at $249/month unless cancelled during the trial. A general permanent free plan is not documented: UNAVAILABLE.
Verified capability notes and explicit unknowns
- Email marketing
- Email campaigns and marketing tools are included in the platform positioning and feature set.
- Landing pages and funnels
- Website and page-building capabilities are included; the pricing page counts 1 website on Basic/Growth and 3 on Pro. Marketing campaigns and funnel-style product promotion are part of the platform positioning; a separately named funnel-builder capability is not isolated in the checked page: UNVERIFIED.
- Digital products
- Product creation, checkout, payments, and delivery are core platform capabilities.
- Courses and memberships
- Courses and communities are explicitly listed product types/capabilities.
- Automation and payments
- Marketing automation is included in the Growth/Pro positioning and feature set; exact automation limits are plan-specific and should be confirmed before comparison copy. Kajabi Payments is documented; card-processing fees vary by country, and the page says third-party processors may incur an additional processing fee where Kajabi Payments is available.
Meaningful limitations
Plan limits include products, contacts, websites, communities, and admin users: Basic 5 products/2,500 contacts/1 website/1 community/2 admins; Growth 50/25,000/1/1/11; Pro unlimited products/100,000 contacts/3 websites/3 communities/26 admins.
Affiliate status
No referral CTA is used for this product. Vendor affiliate or referral information in the catalog is research context only; it does not determine this page’s ordering or recommendations.
Official sources for these notes
Checked 2026-10-11
Direct official links only; no referral CTA is used for this product.
Catalog entry
Creator platform combining online courses, digital downloads, memberships/communities, website building, email, and commerce.
Selection criterion
Included because the checked catalog describes this category and product shape for a distinct solo-business job. It is not a rating or a universal recommendation.
Who it fits
Solo creators and small businesses selling courses, downloads, memberships, communities, and email-led offers from one storefront; this is vendor positioning, not an independent rating.
Current pricing and access · checked 2026-10-11
Mover: $49/month or $42/month billed annually with a 5% transaction fee. Shaker: $99/month or $84/month billed annually with no Podia transaction fee. Earthquaker: $179/month or $150/month billed annually with no Podia transaction fee.
14-day free trial with no credit card required is advertised. A permanent free plan is not documented: UNAVAILABLE.
Verified capability notes and explicit unknowns
- Email marketing
- Podia Email is included with plans up to plan-specific subscriber allowances: Mover 100, Shaker 500, Earthquaker 1,000 before additional subscribers may be added.
- Landing pages and funnels
- Website builder with pages, blog, custom domain, and custom fonts is listed. Landing pages and checkout are available, but a dedicated native sales-funnel builder is not separately documented in the checked source: UNVERIFIED.
- Digital products
- Digital downloads and online products are core supported product types; plan limits include 50, 150, or unlimited products.
- Courses and memberships
- Online courses, community spaces, memberships, and paid tiers are listed capabilities.
- Automation and payments
- Email marketing and campaigns are listed, but advanced event-based automation scope is not separately documented in the checked source: UNVERIFIED. Checkout/payment processing is part of Podia commerce; the checked pricing page does not establish a complete processor and country matrix: UNVERIFIED.
Meaningful limitations
Mover has a 5% transaction fee, plan-specific product/community/video limits, and lower included email subscribers; Podia states migration limits of up to 50 products on Mover and 150 on Shaker/Earthquaker in the checked pricing content.
Affiliate status
No referral CTA is used for this product. Vendor affiliate or referral information in the catalog is research context only; it does not determine this page’s ordering or recommendations.
Official sources for these notes
Checked 2026-10-11
Direct official links only; no referral CTA is used for this product.
Catalog entry
Creator-focused email marketing and audience business platform with landing pages, automations, digital products, subscriptions, and newsletter tools.
Selection criterion
Included because the checked catalog describes this category and product shape for a distinct solo-business job. It is not a rating or a universal recommendation.
Who it fits
Creators, newsletter publishers, and audience-led businesses growing an email list and selling digital products or subscriptions; this is vendor positioning, not an independent rating.
Current pricing and access · checked 2026-10-11
Free: $0/month up to 10,000 subscribers. Creator: $33/month or $390 billed yearly for 1,000 subscribers. Pro: the checked page displays $66/month, with a limited first-year offer of $50/month and $593 billed first year; promotions can change and should be rechecked before publication.
Free plan up to 10,000 subscribers. Paid plans show a 14-day free trial with no credit card required and cancellation any time.
Verified capability notes and explicit unknowns
- Email marketing
- Email marketing, newsletters, subscriber tagging/segmentation, broadcasts, and email sequences are listed capabilities.
- Landing pages and funnels
- Unlimited landing pages, forms, templates, custom domains, and unlimited traffic are listed on the pricing page. Landing pages and visual automations support campaign flows, but a dedicated native sales-funnel builder is not separately documented in the checked source: UNVERIFIED.
- Digital products
- Selling digital products and subscriptions with product pages and automated fulfillment is listed.
- Courses and memberships
- Digital products and subscriptions are listed; native hosted course and membership curriculum features are not separately documented in the checked source: UNVERIFIED.
- Automation and payments
- Visual Automations, welcome sequences, launches, and nurture campaigns are listed; paid Creator and Pro plans include expanded automation features. The checked pricing page does not state a complete payment-processor list or country matrix: UNVERIFIED.
Meaningful limitations
The free plan is capped at 10,000 subscribers; paid pricing varies with subscriber count, and promotional pricing may be temporary. The checked sources do not establish course-hosting parity with course platforms.
Affiliate status
No referral CTA is used for this product. Vendor affiliate or referral information in the catalog is research context only; it does not determine this page’s ordering or recommendations.
Official sources for these notes
Checked 2026-10-11
Direct official links only; no referral CTA is used for this product.
Catalog entry
Online knowledge-business platform for courses, digital downloads, memberships, coaching, payments, site building, sales/marketing, mobile apps, integrations, and analytics.
Selection criterion
Included because the checked catalog describes this category and product shape for a distinct solo-business job. It is not a rating or a universal recommendation.
Who it fits
Creators and schools selling structured courses, downloads, memberships, or coaching with student apps and built-in payments/tax handling; this is vendor positioning, not an independent rating.
Current pricing and access · checked 2026-10-11
Starter: $39/month or $29/month billed annually, with a 7.5% transaction fee. Builder: $89/month or $69/month annually. Growth: $189/month or $139/month annually. Pro/Enterprise is contact sales. The pricing page shows a 22% annual discount and a 7-day free trial/30-day guarantee.
7-day free trial and 30-day guarantee are shown on the pricing page; a permanent free plan is not documented: UNAVAILABLE.
Verified capability notes and explicit unknowns
- Email marketing
- Sales and marketing tools are listed, but the checked official pages do not establish the scope of a dedicated email-marketing automation suite: UNVERIFIED.
- Landing pages and funnels
- Site Builder and sales/marketing features are listed; the platform supports pages for course and product offers. Upsells and cart recovery are listed; a full standalone funnel builder is not separately documented in the checked source: UNVERIFIED.
- Digital products
- Digital Downloads are an explicitly listed product type.
- Courses and memberships
- Online Courses, Memberships, and Coaching are explicitly listed product types.
- Automation and payments
- Upsells and cart recovery are listed; broader workflow automation is not separately documented in the checked source: UNVERIFIED. Global payments and taxes plus Teachable Payments are listed; processor availability and fees can vary by region.
Meaningful limitations
Starter has a 7.5% transaction fee and 5-product limit; Builder has 10 products; Growth has 50 products. Higher-tier student, admin, branding, and support limits apply.
Affiliate status
No referral CTA is used for this product. Vendor affiliate or referral information in the catalog is research context only; it does not determine this page’s ordering or recommendations.
Official sources for these notes
Checked 2026-10-11
Direct official links only; no referral CTA is used for this product.
Catalog entry
Direct-to-audience commerce platform and marketplace for digital products, e-books, courses, tutorials, memberships, and subscriptions.
Selection criterion
Included because the checked catalog describes this category and product shape for a distinct solo-business job. It is not a rating or a universal recommendation.
Who it fits
Creators who want a lightweight storefront and merchant-of-record tax handling for digital products, memberships, or subscriptions without a monthly platform fee; this is vendor positioning, not an independent rating.
Current pricing and access · checked 2026-10-11
No monthly charges. Gumroad states 10% + $0.50 per transaction for sales through a profile or direct link, and 30% per transaction when a new customer buys through Discover.
No monthly fee is charged; a separate free trial is not needed or documented. Account and product eligibility details remain subject to Gumroad terms: UNVERIFIED.
Verified capability notes and explicit unknowns
- Email marketing
- Dedicated email-marketing features are not documented in the checked pricing source: UNVERIFIED.
- Landing pages and funnels
- A Gumroad profile/product storefront is part of the direct-link selling model; broader landing-page builder capabilities are UNVERIFIED. A native funnel builder is not documented in the checked official pricing source: UNVERIFIED.
- Digital products
- Digital products, e-books, courses, tutorials, and memberships are explicitly listed as sellable.
- Courses and memberships
- Courses and memberships/subscriptions are explicitly listed as supported.
- Automation and payments
- Marketing or sales automation is not documented in the checked pricing source: UNVERIFIED. The pricing FAQ states that payment methods include cards and PayPal, varying by country; Gumroad also states it became merchant of record for worldwide sales-tax collection and remittance from January 1, 2025.
Meaningful limitations
Fees are per transaction rather than monthly; Discover sales have a higher 30% fee. The pricing page says prohibited categories include illegal goods/services, securities, gambling, copyright infringement/piracy, and adult content.
Affiliate status
No referral CTA is used for this product. Vendor affiliate or referral information in the catalog is research context only; it does not determine this page’s ordering or recommendations.
Official sources for these notes
Checked 2026-10-11
Direct official links only; no referral CTA is used for this product.
04 / Keep researching
Follow the question that matters most
These are internal Nexthatch research paths, not paid placements. Open the one that matches your offer before you commit to a platform.
Affiliate disclosure
The labeled Systeme.io CTA uses a referral link. All platform citations remain direct official sources, and referral status does not determine ordering or recommendations.